Hey, 2013. Nice to Meet You.

I’ve been opening and closing WordPress over and over the past few days, trying to decide what I wanted to write.  Nothing seems important enough.  Or, I have nothing new to add to the conversation. 

I’m on my winter break now, and finished all of my fall grading yesterday.  But now I have to start prepping for classes, which begin on January 14th.  Oh, and I’m having two wisdom teeth removed tomorrow.  I really, really don’t want to do it.  I’m terrified that it will hurt and that I’ll be in pain for weeks (thanks, super hot Dr. for scaring me that way). 

The holidays were great. Lots of stress, last-minute wrapping,  and not enough baking, but it was all worth it to see the boys (ok, just KidPilgrim) excited.  BabyPilgrim gurgled and oohed, but those are his typical baby noises.  But I think he was excited. 

I’ve fallen a little off of the Weight Watchers wagon, enjoying lots of cookies and sweets over the past few weeks.  I’m mostly ok with this.  I’ve pretty much maintained my weight, which was my goal for the holidays.  Now I’m ready to start eating healthy again, and to start exercising. 

One of the colleges I’m going to teach at has a very nice fitness center and pool that I’m allowed to use for free.  So, the plan is to start C25K in a couple of weeks.  I’m looking forward to it.  I’ve pretty much been a slug for a year.  I’m ready to move again. 

I do have some goals and resolutions for the new year, but I won’t bore you with them.  I just like the idea/feeling of a clean slate.  A new year to fill with experiences, good and bad.  The past few years have been full of big changes for me, and I don’t expect anything less from 2013.

I hope everyone is well, and enjoying life. Be kind to one another. And hold hands while crossing the street. 

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hey, 2013. Nice to Meet You.

  1. Sabrina says:

    I enjoy the clean slate that a new year brings. However, this year I want to remind myself that I can have a clean slate whenever I want. At time or the year and any time of day.

    I hope you have a happy and healthy 2013!

Leave a Reply

