I Need Some Whine…

I’m having a day.  I just want to stay in my sweats, crawl into bed, and read.  Or sleep.  All day.  Instead, I’ve watched Super Why!, played with Play Doh, danced, sang Muppet songs, changed diapers, and made bottles. 

Oh, and I had a CT Scan, too. 

I’m having some issues (nothing horrible) with my teeth, which led to xrays, which led to the decision to have my 2 bottom wisdom teeth out.  Yay! Let’s spend winter break in pain.  Whatever.  The problem is that the xray showed a weird…thing (cyst, pocket, mass?) in my jaw.  My surgeon ordered a CT Scan.  To, you know, make sure that it’s not cancer.  Because that’s something that I need to worry about right now. 

Now, I wait.  I see the surgeon again next Thursday, and I guess I’ll get the results of the scan then.  I know that the chances that it’s something serious are slim.  But, I didn’t need the C-word in the back of my mind.

Seriously, I’m already stressed because it’s the end of the semester, students are failing left and right, and I have a ton of grading to do.  Add the holidays on top of that, and I feel like a barely functioning human being. 

But I’ll make it through all of this.  I always do. 

Thanks for letting me whine for a moment…

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

