Weight Watchers: Week 16 Weigh-In

I was looking forward to my Weight Watchers meeting this morning because of the new WW 360 program.  I was not, however, looking forward to getting on the scale.

I started out so well this week.  I planned, I prepped, I ate clean, and was on target.  Then I got sick on Tuesday and Wednesday.  Then I got stressed.  Then I ate ALL THE FOOD.  I knew this morning that I’d show a gain. 

I gained 1.2lbs. 

It is what it is.  When I eat healthy foods, and drink my water, I lose weight.  When I don’t, I gain.  It’s that simple. 

Today’s meeting focused on creating a routine about snacks.  I found this extremely helpful as I often find myself starving when I’m at work or out and about.  I’ve gotten better at making sure that I pack snacks for myself, but there’s always room for improvement.  We discussed several obstacles or excuses regarding packing snacks, and then discussed solutions to all of them.

My biggest obstacle is laziness.  I don’t want to deal with anything in the morning before work, so that’s not a great time for me to pack snacks.  So, I have to pack them the night before.  It takes only a few minutes, and it saves me from attacking the vending machine the next day. 

We were also asked to set a goal for the week.  I decided that I would focus on water, since I’ve been slacking on that.  I’m aiming for 64oz minimum per day.  Completely doable.  And I will do it. 

Seriously. No more half-assing this.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

