Weight Watchers: Week 12 Weigh-In

Well, Week 12 wasn’t horrible, but it wasn’t great.  I made some crappy choices during the week, and slacked on water. 

11/10 Result: -1.4lb, for a total of 8.2lbs lost.  I was hoping to lose at least 3lbs to make up for what I’d gained the week before, but I wasn’t that lucky.  Totally my own fault, though.

The meeting focused on Power Foods, which was great for me.  It forced me to think about how I’ve been fueling my body, and how I still need to make better choices. 

My meeting is painfully quiet.  The only time people tend to talk is if we’re talking about low-point, fat free, processed foods.  That excites them because they want food like that.  When we talked about protein sources like quinoa, or alternate sources for calcium, people turned up their noses and said that they won’t eat things like that.  That made me sad because it seems that many of these people want to lose weight, but don’t necessarily want to make the changes necessary.

I know that I’m not perfect.  But I know that in order to be healthy, I need to eat cleaner, healthier food.  That doesn’t mean that I never ingest a processed food; that’s far from the truth.  But I eat far less processed, unnatural food than I did before.  And I feel better when I eat cleaner. 

After the meeting, I went to my yoga class.  It was the 5th week of class, and it’s getting more and more challenging.  My body just doesn’t like some of the poses.  But I’m trying.  I’m glad that I’m taking the class because it forces me to try.  I don’t want to give up in front of others.  If I were doing this on my own, I’m sure that I wouldn’t push myself as hard. 

Next week’s meeting is about ActiveLink.  I’ve had mine for a few weeks now.  I’m curious to see what people say at the meeting. 

So far, I’m having a good week.  I’m staying on track, but I do need to drink more water.  So that’s my focus between now and weigh in on Saturday.

Hope you’re all having a good week!

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

