September Goals

As I said in my last post, I’m trying to be a little more goal-oriented.  As I adjust to my new life as a mom to two boys, I need things to a) remind me to take care of myself, and b) keep me on the path to good health.  With that in mind, I set some goals for September.

1. No Soda: I’ve certainly cut down the amount of soda that I drink, but I want to eliminate it completely.

2. No Fast Food: This is a challenge for me on work days.  I tend to not eat all day (because I’m in the classroom), and I end up STARVING by the end of the day.  So, I grab fast food on the way home.  School starts next week, so I really need to stay focused and plan ahead.

3. Eat Vegetarian 3 times per week.  Before I got pregnant, Hubs and I were seriously considering going Vegetarian, and eventually Vegan.  I feel so much better when I eat that way, so I need to make that a priority again.

4. Read 1 book.  During the semester, the only things I read are student essays.  I need to make sure that I fit in some pleasure reading.

If I can hit these goals 85% of the time or so, I’ll be happy.  I’m not going to beat myself up anymore over failed goals, or a cookie, or anything like that.

Anyone have any great goals for the month?

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to September Goals

  1. anna holler says:

    Hey, why not bring peanut butter and crackers with you to work! That’s a very satisfying snack. It’s filling and would be great with a Horizon box of organic chocolate milk! (a pleasure I never get to indulge in because we are dairy free… but I looooonnnnnnnngggggg for the days). Also, in no time at all you can toss a few table spoons of hummus into a wrap, roll it and toss it in a bento box for later. Small things like this will prevent you from running for fast food on the way home.

    I think that you’re going to rock these goals!

Leave a Reply

