3cm dilated, 80% effaced, at -1

I went to the OB yesterday (I’m at the point where I go weekly now).  I told her that I was sure the baby was not head down, so she checked.  It’s head down.  And she announced that I’m 3cm dilated, 80% effaced, and at a -1 station.  What that means — I’m probably going to give birth before my due date of 8/14.  So, yeah.

Honestly, I’m ready.  Mentally, not physically.  I’ve put off buying the few things we need for the baby.  I’m not sure why.  I think I’ve been in denial.  We don’t need much, just onesies, a new bottle warmer, booties (I suck at keeping socks), a new car seat, and a stroller (either a double jogger or a sit & stand one). 

But, overall, I’m ready to have this baby.  I”m ready to move on to the next phase of my family’s life.

Now if I could just decide on names…

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3cm dilated, 80% effaced, at -1

  1. Naomi says:

    I can imagine how excited you were when you found out that you were 3cm dilated! I’m am now 33 weeks, pregnant with my second girl. Let me tell you, right now I am the most impatient, crankiest, moodiest pregnant woman in the world. I am super anxious, I am drained, I want this baby girl out! I feel so horrible for feeling this way, but honestly, I am tired of insomnia, I am tired of back pain, I am tired a stuffy nose, Oh my goodness, see here I am venting to you lol. I am a crazy mad woman lately. I am very happy for you! I cannot wait to be 3 cm dilated!

Leave a Reply

