2011: Success!

This month, I’m participating in a project hosted by my pal Jaemie, #resound11.  It calls for bloggers to reflect on 2011, and look forward to 2012. If you’d like more information, or to participate, go here.

What goal did you set for yourself and achieve this year? Did you achieve something you didn’t think you could? Did you win an award? Did you set a record? Did you finally get your VCR from 1985 to stop blinking 12:00? C’mon, share it! Today is your chance to brag and get a resounding round of interweb applause.

I set A LOT of goals for 2011, both before and during the year.  I haven’t achieved many of them.  But I did branch out and apply to teach part-time at other colleges.  I taught at a new college in the fall semester, which was a huge challenge for me.  It was a much larger school than the place I’ve been teaching at, with a completely different student culture.  And today, I was offered classes at the college where I earned my BA, so I’ll be adding another new school in the spring!

The other big achievement for 2011 is that I started to exercise.  My mojo has been struggling the past few months, but over the summer, I was walking 3-5 miles almost every day.  That’s huge for me!  I plan on building on that, and learning how to run over the next year.

 

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, resolutions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2011: Success!

  1. Marla says:

    Yay on the additional teaching job! And yay on exercising!

  2. ragemichelle says:

    AWESOME!!! I am planning on running this year as well!

Leave a Reply

