Nov. 21: Thankful

Today, I’m thankful for my guts. Honestly, I’ve been annoyed at them all day. But I’m trying to see the good in them anyway.

I woke up at 1am in pain, and with other issues (I’ll save you the TMI). I don’t know what I ate, but my diverticulitis is flaring up. I started a round of meds, and the pain has stabilized. I didn’t have a fever, which means I didn’t have to go to the hospital.

The hospital means surgery.

Even though I’m annoyed with my guts, I’m still thankful that I’m alive and that my digestive system functions.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nov. 21: Thankful

  1. ROBIN says:

    this is great. I love your open and honest approach……to everything. LOL it makes me almost have the guts to say out loud that I am thankful for M.O.M (milk of magnesia) Yep….i have a slight issue of my own. But I will say it to you and not out loud on my own blog….LOL So sorry for your pain, however. Hope it gets better.

Leave a Reply

