Nov. 20: Thankful

Today, I’m thankful for…well, for being alive. Is that too cheesy? 

I had such a great day, despite The Cold That Will Not Go Away.  I went to a holiday craft fair with my mom, sister, niece, and The Kid.  I came home to watch my favorite driver Tony Stewart win the NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship.  I cuddled with The Kid, who is perhaps my favorite person of all time.  I cuddled with The Hubs, who still loves me 22 years after he met me. And even though I have a pile of work to do, and annoying e-mails to respond to, I love my job. 

Life is good.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment