TGIF: Week in Review, and New(ish) Goals

I am so glad this week is over.  I’ve been getting progressively sicker (I have the Snot Sick) as the week has gone on, and I need some rest.  Big time.

My Weight Watchers meeting is tomorrow morning, and I can’t wait.  I’m not excited to weigh in by any means, but I need a new week.  Seriously.  My goals last week were:

1. Drink 64oz of water daily. Fail.  Fail! I was doing ok until The Snot arrived.  I don’t know about you, but when I have a cold, I can’t drink water because it tastes like…well, snot.  So I’ve been drinking soda (horrible, I know) and lots of tea.

2. Earn 15 Activity Points Another fail.  I decided I would start getting up at 6am and run at least three times a week.  But I got caught up in getting cold weather gear (I still need to make a decision), and I opted to sleep late because of The Sick.

3. End the week with 20 Weekly Points Left Ummmm…nope.  In fact, I’m 83 points in the hole.  83.  That’s a lot of donuts.

So, yeah.  Not great.  But I can’t change it now.

This coming week includes Thanksgiving, which will be a challenge.  Dinner isn’t that bad for me because I’ve always tended to focus on filling my plate with veggies anyway (I’m not a big fan of turkey), but I do love pie.  I’m going to enjoy myself that day because I only have some of those desserts once a year.  I’ll enjoy them and then wait until next November to indulge again.  I think.  That’s my plan at the moment, anyway.

Here are my goals for the week of November 19-25:

1. Drink 64 oz of water at least 5 days. I still have the cold, so I don’t think I’ll want water this weekend.  But I’m hoping I’m back to normal(ish) by Monday.

2. Earn at least 15 Activity Points. Again, I’m going to rest this weekend and hope to feel normal by Monday.  If I don’t run, I have a whole set of Richard Simmons dvds that I can use (don’t judge).

3. Stay on track every day except for Thanksgiving Day.  I will track that day, but I’m not going to freak out if I go over my points.  I’ll be extra diligent the rest of the days of the week.

Hopefully, next week I’ll set different goal, but I need to work on these first.

How do you stay on track when you don’t feel well or on holidays?  I could use some guidance?

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TGIF: Week in Review, and New(ish) Goals

  1. feel better soon…rest up this weekend

  2. ROBIN says:

    good luck on your goals and with Thanksgiving coming up, i sure hope you get to feeling better. It’s so easy to overeat during the holidays, right? But as for drinking water, I may have already suggested this, but I tell everyone to buy the little flavor packets (Crystal Light or even the store brand). There are all sorts of flavors. For me, for just about $2.00, i can get 10 flavor packets. Believe me, it’s worth it. I hate water, but since I discovered these packets, I drink nothing else. Soda and Tea are things of the past. Try them….see how it works for you.
    Have a great and restful weekend!

  3. Did you know that a piece of pecan pie is about 15 points? It’s a lot. I won’t be tracking on that day. That doesn’t mean I’m going to founder myself either. It just means I’m going to let it go.

    Hope you feel better this week.

  4. Great plan for the week. I hope The Sick wears off quickly. I, unfortunately, am getting some sort of Sick. Boo.

    A couple of things to keep in mind:

    1. Water – if you drink unsweetened tea (or lightly sweetened with Splenda), it counts as water. If you drink diet decaf soda, it counts. Maybe mix in some Crystal Light into your water to “de-snot” it?

    2. Activity Points – Don’t stress about this. Some APs are better than zero APs. Don’t stress out about the running. You’ll get there when you get there. When I do laundry tonight/tomorrow, I’ll snap some picks of what I have and email them your way so you can see what I use.

    3. “Track that shit.” Just do it, and Thanksgiving Day is a DAY not a week, so you’ll do fine.

    Hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

