Goals: Week of November 12-18

My pal Jaemie inspired me to go public with my weekly goals.  Keeping them to myself only leads to half-assing.  And there has been much half-assing on the Weight Watchers front.

I’ve had some decent losses the past 2 weeks, and I’m hopeful that I’m breaking out of my rut.  I’ve been at essentially the same weight since May.  I’ve started planning every day ahead of time, and doing my best to stick to the plan.  It’s working pretty well.  I leave several points “open” each day so that I have some flexibility.  But for the times when I’m apt to go rogue and eat like crap, I make sure I have a plan.  It seems to be working.

I weigh in tomorrow morning.  I’m so looking forward to a clean slate.

Here are my goals for this upcoming week:

1. Drink 64oz of water daily.

2. Earn 15 Activity Points

3. End the week with 20 Weekly Points Left

All three will be a challenge, but I know I can do it.  If I meet all three of these goals, my reward is the new Stephen King book.  Not that I can read it right now, but at least I’ll have it.  The only things I’ll be reading for the next month are student essays.

So, please check on me, tweet me, and don’t let me half-ass this week.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goals: Week of November 12-18

  1. ROBIN says:

    I know all about the half-assing. It’s not that I have a lot to lose, but I set a goal for myself and I cannot even stick to it. I have managed to just give up. And now the holidays are coming up. Looks like I already know what my New Year’s resolution will be! I know people who have done really well with Weight Watchers so I wish you all the luck in the world. I have learned that weight loss requires extreme discipline, so until we discipline ourselves, it will be hard to accomplish our goals. Anyway….hang in there! Count your points. YOU CAN DO IT!!!!!!! At the end of the week, let’s hear your weight loss!!!!!

Leave a Reply

