Nov. 7: Thankful

Today, I’m thankful for coffee. I know it’s not good for me. I do. But I love the taste of it. I love that little burst of energy it gives me, even though I know it will lead to a crash a little later on.

My grading pile is calling my name. I swear, I’ll be able to play again soon.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nov. 7: Thankful

  1. Marla says:

    Coffee is the drink of the Gods and we should be thankful for it every day. In fact, I’m going to go in search of some right now.

  2. I’m drinking my big cup of home-brewed Starbucks as I write this. I’ve actually heard from reliable sources that coffee in limited amounts is beneficial to our health. I think limited amounts is about two cups per day, far less than what is in my big cup I’m drinking from right now. Oh coffee, as Marla stated above, it is the drink of the Gods.

Leave a Reply

