November 1: Power

Because I’ve been a pit of self-pity and a little too much like Oscar the Grouch lately, I’m following Krissie’s lead and focusing on being grateful in November (and hopefully long after that).

Many people in my area (including my sister and parents) have been without power for 4 days now, thanks to an October snowstorm (rather rare here in NJ).  Our power went out at the same time, but it was restored yesterday.  I’m so thankful for that. I didn’t lose much food (only some milk in the fridge), and we were able to stay with my in-laws so that we were warm.

It’s led me to consider how we live, and how reliant we are on electric power.  I’m going to investigate how my family can change that.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November 1: Power

  1. Sabrina says:

    I am doing this activity also. Amazing how easily I forget to be thankful for simple things.

Leave a Reply

