I’m Still Here

Hi, folks! Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. School has been crazy, and I’m buried under a pile of papers to grade.

Also, we had a snowstorm over the weekend that left me (and thousands in NJ) without power. The power company will only tell us that power will be restored by the end of the week. We’re staying at my in-laws’ in the meantime. And I’m trying to not panic about all of the food in the freezer (both regular and the chest freezer) that will go bad if we don’t get power back soon. Like, today.

I had a great Weight Watchers week last week, and lost 3.4lbs. That’s great, but that’s just the weight I’ve gained over the past few weeks. What was happening is that I’d be “good” Saturday through Tuesday, weigh in Wednesday morning for Shrinkvivor, then eat whatever I wanted Wednesday through Friday. I’d end up gaining weight every Saturday morning. Last week, I tracked everything, drank my water, and actually ended the week with Weekly Points left! I was pretty proud of myself!

I hope all of you are well and warm. Once I get my power back, and grade all of these papers, I’ll be back more regularly.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

