VLOG: My WW-Versary

Cue the confetti, and raise your glasses! I’ve survived one year on Weight Watchers.  I’m two days early, but I wanted to get this post out of the way and move on.  While I’m proud of my accomplishment, I don’t much feel like celebrating. I feel like moving on and kicking ass in the next year.

Please forgive the rambling, the bed head (the chiropractor was going to mess up my hair anyway), and my crazy Gollum eyes.

There are so many people who’ve inspired me along the way.  Here are some of them:

SuziStorm

Colleen

Tara

Jaemie

I’m so grateful for everyone who’s offered advice, support, or a kick in the ass over the past year.  It’s been wonderful going through this with all of you.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in VLOG, Weight Watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to VLOG: My WW-Versary

  1. If I could give you a hug, I would.

    Where you’re at is where I’m at. I’m at that point where I stopped caring, too. My WW-versary was August 3. I should have been at least 50lbs lighter, but I was only 30lbs lighter … and I’m not 30lbs lighter now. I hate what I did to myself to get to this point, but I know what I did. We know what we did. We can do this.

  2. Tara says:

    *putting on cape and boxing gloves*

    Let me give you a little ass kicking advice: don’t ever say you stopped caring. EVER! You fight because you effing deserve this. Your body craves the movement you give it. It does not crave the magical fluffy powdered donuts! Your brain craves that and the brain is trying to take you down. I wont let that happen. Not today. Not tomorrow. Not ever.

    Confession: I broke down in tears hearing you say you stopped caring. NO NO NO NO!!!!! Dig deep. Way deep. Then dig deeper. You deserve this. We deserve this.

    Follow the body. Let it lead you. It wants this. Desperately. The brain will catch up.

  3. Laura says:

    So I want to say that losing 25 pounds (or less than 25 pounds) in a year is TREMENDOUS. Why? Because think if you hadn’t lost those 25 pounds – you may have gained 5, 10, even 25 pounds during that time. As hard as it is to look at year and think you’ve only lost 25 pounds, think about what could have happened had you not made the decision to join WW and start exercising and try to lose. Never get down on yourself for “not losing enough”. And believe me, I have to remind myself of this all the time. Maybe you could have done better, but you could have done a lot worse and it’s worth celebrating!

    I think you really hit the nail on the head by looking at all the positive things you’ve gained in this last year! I’m so proud of you mama and I can’t wait to keep following you on this journey 🙂

    You look great 🙂 Such an inspiring video. I can’t wait until my 1 year WW anniversary. I hope I have gained as much as you have in this last year.

  4. ragemichelle says:

    Beautiful!!!!! And it’s so nice to have this online community, isn’t it? It means the world to me.

  5. Happy Anniversary! forget the numbers, focus on the stuff that makes you feel good!! You will get there just believe in yourself and let your friends hold you up when you feel like you can’t do it anymore!

Leave a comment