Shrinkvivor: Week 2

10/12/11 Weigh In: 182.2

Loss/Gain: -.2lbs

Total Loss on Challenge: 2.4lbs

The past week flew by (not literally, but that’s what it felt like), and today is the next weigh-in for the Shrinkvivor Challenge.

The challenge this week was to log exercise minutes.  I ended up logging 164 minutes, which is dismal compared to what I was doing over the summer, but much better than I’ve been doing lately.  I’m happy with it, and plan on improving it now that I have a hint of mojo back (more on that later).

As far as the weight loss of .2lbs…well, I’m not thrilled with it, but it’s a loss, and they do all add up.  I enjoyed myself a bit over the weekend for my husband’s birthday, and there was the magical cheesecake.  So, I’ll take the loss.

I have to admit, I’m a tad worried about going into Exile, but I’m trying to focus on the real reason I joined this challenge – not to win, but to help me find my mojo.  I can continue that in Exile.

After my cheesecake walk, I have to admit that I found a glimmer of my mojo.  It felt good to move.  It felt good to be able to write down that I exercised in my calendar.  It felt like I was doing something for myself, and that I was making progress.  And I think that’s going to lead me back to my mojo.  And even if it doesn’t, I know that if I want to make my goal of being healthy, I need to follow Weight Watchers, and move my ass.  It’s non-negotiable at this point.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shrinkvivor: Week 2

  1. brooke says:

    cheesecake and a loss – that’s a huge victory!! 🙂 i’m in the same boat with you with a tiny little loss. but let’s keep pushing mkay?

  2. A loss is a loss, some big & some small but all are well worth the work put in! Congrats:-)

  3. I understand the cheesecake. It’s a weakness of mine. Take the loss and run with it. And IF you end up at Exile there’s a lot of great people there (I’m one of ’em!) that are still kicking butt and working towards their goals. :o)

  4. Adah says:

    Cheesecake…yummy! I am in the same boat as you this week. .2 loss and minutes weren’t as good as they should have been. Looks like you have adjusted your attitude and are ready to move forward…good for you!

  5. AnnG says:

    A loss is a loss and you should be proud of it…Just keep doing your best. That’s all we can do!

Leave a Reply

