I’ll Be Home

My fall semester began yesterday, and I’m starting to get back in the swing of things.  Thankfully, the weather has cooled down around here, which is helping me transition from summer to fall.  Plus, there was an earthquake today, which was kind of interesting for several reasons (and I’ll write more about that later).

I’m busy with first week stuff, and life in general, so I don’t have a real post for you.  But I do have plans.  Here’s what I’ll be writing about this weekend:

1. Transitioning from Weight Watchers to counting calories (eek!)

2. The Earthquake

3. Being grateful

4. Goals, and what to do when it all goes to shit

So while I’m out teaching, mothering, and writing, enjoy this song.  I’ve been a little obsessed with it lately.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in life, work, WW and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ll Be Home

  1. Susan says:

    I’ve enjoyed switching from WW to MFP… I hope it’s working for you! 🙂 Great video!

  2. michelle says:

    i’ve been using myfitnesspal since april, but i still find it more difficult than counting points. don’t ask me why; i’m weird 🙂 it’s all tracking so it’s still helpful

    • I don’t know why it’s more difficult either! It is all tracking. I thought it was because I’ve been on some form of WW on and off for about 10 years (so depressing). I’m going to decide soon what I want to do. Ultimately, I need to stop half-assing it all and focus!

Leave a Reply

