July DIY5K

My Twitter pal Jaemie created this wonderful movement called DIY5K, where participants walk/run/crawl/elliptical/polka a 5K whenever they like.  In July, there was a scavenger hunt theme, which was a lot of fun!

Now, I had the entire month of July to do it, and intended on doing it while I was on vacation at the Jersey Shore, but by the time I was ready to do it, it was super-duper hot (technical term), and I decided to wait.  Well, it didn’t get any cooler when I got home, and before I knew it, it was the last day of the month.  A super-duper hot day.

I brought The Hubs with me, and decided I would just have fun and not focus on time or anything like that.  We set out just around the neighborhood.  Here are our scavenger hunt photos:

  • Green, Wheel
  • Closed

    Man Made

  • Feet

  • Arrow, RoundFire, Group

    Numbers

  • Shadow, Path, The END

    We had a great time trying to find items that matched up with the scavenger hunt list.  I’m looking forward to the next DIY5K in September!

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

