VLOG: Running Group, Day 1

I survived my first day of the running group.  Want to hear about it?

Note: Please excuse the rambling, the sweatiness, and my crazy Gollum eyes.

 

 

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Running, VLOG and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to VLOG: Running Group, Day 1

  1. Elisha Dew says:

    One of the things that running is doing for me (I’m doing the #5kin100days program) is showing me how capable I am. It seems like every time I go out to run, I don’t think I can do whatever the day’s assignment is. And then I do, and I’m all, “OMG! I just ran for X minutes!” My body hasn’t failed me yet. It’s really helping my confidence, even if I still believe during every workout that I’m not going to make it through.

  2. I adore you. Just putting this out there is fabulous! You rock my socks, girl!

    • I considered not posting it because, seriously, I was rambling, and I have Gollum eyes. But it’s an “easy” way for me to keep up with the blog. It’s not always easy for me to sit down and type with The Kid crawling all over me.

  3. Laura says:

    Okay so FIRST, I am so proud of you for going! I know that you were super nervous but just going on the first day is going to be the hardest part about this entire thing, I promise you.

    Second, I love that you have goals for your personal life and your emotional self that you are going to work on at the same time as this running goal. I guarantee you by the time you finish this program and run your first 5K, your self esteem is going to be so much higher than it is now. My mentor always reminds me that self esteem is earned slowly, by each task that we complete and each time we show ourselves that we are capable of something we didn’t think we could do.

    As for running and shredding at the same time, I would say focus on running and shred every 2-3 days as you can. OR just push through that first week of shredding and after a week, you shouldn’t be as sore and it should be easier. Do whatever makes you feel more comfortable.

    Great job setting goals for next week. Can’t wait to hear how you accomplished those goals next week and said hi to someone! I guarantee you that you aren’t the only one that is nervous about the group!!! GREAT job girlfriend!

    • Thanks! In my old age, I’m learning that this journey is so much more mental than physical. And I want to focus on being who I want to be, instead of just wandering through my days.

      The shredding is getting better; I’ve been modifying it, and resting more. I can’t wait until October when I RUN that 5K!

      Thank you so much for all of your support — I really appreciate it!

  4. Emily says:

    Congrats on joining the running group and setting great physical and emotional goals! YOU ROCK!!!

Leave a Reply

