Where’s My Mojo?

I’m overwhelmed.  I feel like I shouldn’t be, but I am.  Or maybe it’s not overwhelmed, but something else.  I’m not sure.

Last week was fantastic.  I hit a big weight loss goal, found another teaching gig for the fall, and celebrated an anniversary.

Then the weekend came.

I was tired, so I didn’t walk aside from a couple of leisurely strolls with my family.  I didn’t plan my meals out, so I ate whatever I wanted.  I thought I’d give myself the weekend “off,” then get right back on track Monday morning.  I was fine getting back on track with walking, but not so much with the eating.  I’ve been in full-on Piggy Eating mode.  I cut my walk short yesterday, and took today off because it’s crazy hot here.  I weighed myself yesterday and found that I gained back all the weight I lost last week…all the weight that led me to that big milestone.

I’m not happy.  In fact, I’m pretty pissed off at myself.  I’m frustrated that I can’t seem to string two good weeks together. I’m pissed that my WW mojo seems to only visit every other week.

I know what I need to do.  I need to plan my meals, plan my exercise, focus on the positive, etc.  I just can’t bring myself to do it.

Can someone please kick me in the ass?

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where’s My Mojo?

  1. Dear Mrs. Pilgrim,

    Consider your ass KICKED.
    You know how to do this.
    Dig deeper, and DO IT.

    I love you and want our kids to get married.

    Sincerely,
    Me.

  2. I don’t think you need an ass-kicking. I think you need some compassion and self-reflection. I think there can be a lot of fear in reaching milestones, goals and such. It ups the ante in a way, you know? I am all too familiar with this. The thing is to go back to your week/end and think of every moment of choice. Think about why you made the choices you did, with a gentle eye. There was something going on, something that made you lean in one way rather than another. What was it? Sometimes success is scarier than we realize. What IF you made good choices day after day, week after week? Think about what that would look/feel like.

    I can relate! I really can. But there’s a reason (usually a self-protective one) that causes us to self-sabotage or make perplexing choices. I think once you understand that, it will be easier to change the pattern. Kindness!

  3. There, you’ve got an ass-kicking from me and some kindness from foodiemcbody. I’ll lump some kindness in there too.

    I know you can do this. I’m glad you’re reaching out!

Leave a Reply

