Friday Afternoon Musings

It’s been rainy and windy all day today, so The Kid and I didn’t leave the house.  It’s been nice to relax.

Medical Update: I had a CT Scan on Monday, which showed that my colon is healing.  I have to still follow a low-residue diet for two more weeks, then I can start introducing more high fiber foods.  I’m so thankful that (for now, anyway) I’ve avoided needing surgery.

I’m going back to Weight Watchers tomorrow.  Based on my home scale, I should see a small loss, which would make me happy.  I haven’t worked out in almost two weeks.  I’m allowed to start that again on Monday.  I’ll take it easy, using Leslie Sansone dvd’s for a few weeks.  Then I’ll go back to Richard Simmons and I’ll try the Shred dvd again.

So, life is slowly making its way back to normal.

In other news, I’m considering a career change.  I love teaching, but I’ve had the feeling the past few months that I’m meant to do something else.  I’m just not sure what that something else is yet.

I’m having one of those afternoons when I have a lot of things floating around my mind, but I can’t quite verbalize them yet.  So, I’ll sign off for now, and will relax a little while The Kid naps.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in health, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

