Finally: Saturday!

Today has not gone as planned.  I was looking forward to going to my Weight Watchers meeting to weigh-in, and put my week behind me.  I de-railed Thursday and Friday, not exercising, and eating some really crappy (ok, fast) food.  When I woke up this morning, I saw that it was sleeting, and the street looked icy.  I called the WW 800 number, and was told that the meeting was still on.  So, I got dressed, and walked out the door.  I barely made it off the porch; everything was a sheet of ice.  So, I decided to stay home.  I dug out my home scale, and weighed in.  I’m up 1 pound, which could be from the different scale or from the crappy food.  OK,  I know, it’s from the crappy food.

I took the time I would have been at my meeting to plan out meals for the week and to troll the internet for some motivation.  I’m not upset about the gain; I certainly deserved it.  I just want to succeed at WW this time.  Every time I’ve been a member, I lose 10 pounds or so (I’ve lost 12.6 so far), and I give up.  I don’t want that to happen this time, so I’m doing everything I can to stay motivated.  It’s so hard sometimes. I tend to really beat myself up about things; I need to work on my self-esteem.

One of the WW leaders from my center sent out an e-mail this week, and in it she mentioned having an anchor to remind us of our goals and to keep us motivated.  The Kid is certainly an anchor because I want to be a healthy role model for him, but I think I need something more.  So, that’s one of my goals for the week — find an anchor.

Tonight, The Husband and I are going to a Burns Supper. I’m really looking forward to it.  It’s not just the food (haggis [I only have a forkful because it squicks me out], cock-a-leekie soup, neeps and tatties…yummo!), but rather the folks that will be there.  And after spending so much time with a 10 month-old little boy, it will be so nice to have some adult conversation.  Although I’m sure I’ll spend a lot of time talking about how much I adore him…and how much I’m struggling with motherhood still.

I’d better do something productive now.  Like, oh, I don’t know — exercise?

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in WW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finally: Saturday!

  1. Just dust yourself off and move on. You can’t change Thursday or Friday now, but you can make today a good day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

