Gratitude

For the month of December, I’m participating in a wonderful project called Reverb10. It calls for bloggers to reflect on daily prompts in preparation for 2011. For more information, see Reverb10.

December 14 – Appreciate. What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it? (Author: Victoria Klein)

I need to work on this.  In the past, I’ve tried to show gratitude, but in the past 9 months, I’ve been horrible at it.  Since I had The Kid, my fuse has been so short that I find myself snappy and just plain crabby most of the time.  That needs to change.

I’m so grateful for my husband, my son, my family, and my friends.  I need to start showing them.  I’m also grateful for my job, even when it annoys me.  I have a home, a car, clothes, food, and so many other things that some people don’t have.  On this incredibly cold night, I have heat and a cozy bed.  Even though I’m overweight, I’m relatively healthy and am able to move around.

Life is good.

About JessieB

Just a 30-something girl trying to figure it all out. I write about weight loss, books, motherhood, life, and whatever is on my mind.
This entry was posted in reverb10. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

